Bay Section

Recognize the Amazing Staff in Our Adult SchoolsBay Section CCAE Awards

bay-section-awards-nominations.jpg

At our March 3, 2018, Bay Section Winter Conference and Excellence Awards we will honor some of the adult education teachers and classified staff who help make our adult schools great places to work and learn. Any active member of CCAE in the Bay Section may submit a nomination for the Excellence in Teaching and/or the Excellence in Support Services Award.

Here are the nomination forms:

Nominations are due January 7, 2018. Please consider taking this opportunity to recognize the good work of your colleagues who make things great for our students and adult schools. 


2018 Bay Section Winter Conference

bigstock-Business-Team-Meeting-Seminar--134304359-800.jpg

The California Council for Adult Education invites you to participate at our annual adult education CCAE Bay Section Conference held Saturday, March 3, 2018. This conference will bring together adult educators, career professionals, and directors from throughout the Bay Area and beyond.

The conference will be held from 8:30 a.m. till 2:30 p.m. in the newly refurbished assembly hall at Berkeley Adult School, 1701 San Pablo Ave., in Berkeley, California. Continental breakfast begins at 8:30 a.m.

Registeration will open soon.

  • $60 CCAE Current Member
  • $75 Non-CCAE Member
  • $30 Presenter
  • Adult Education Student-FREE!

Stay tuned for more details!


2017–2018 Bay Section Board Members

Tim Doyle
Past President
San Mateo Adult School
650.558.2100
tdoyle@smace.org

Barbara Martinez
President Elect
Pacific Grove Adult Education
831.646.6580
bmartinez@pgusd.org

Tom Reid

Section and State Awards Chair
Berkeley Adult School
510.644.6130
thomasreid@berkeley.net

Rob Lawrence
Treasurer
Martinez Adult Education
925.228.3276, Ext. 218
rlawrence@martinez.k12.ca.us

Eric Saavedra
President
San Mateo Adult School
650.558.2100
esaavedra@smace.org

Tracey Levy
Vice President
Fremont Adult & Continuing Education
510.793.6465
tlevy@fremont.k12.ca.us

Dr. Bob Harper

Member at Large
Campbell Adult and Community Education
408.626.3402
bharper@cuhsd.org

Stefanie Wright
Secretary
San Mateo Adult School
650.558.2100
swright@smace.org

 

The Bay Section is composed of Alameda, Contra Costa, Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, Sonoma, and Trinity counties.


Bay Section Chapters

Alameda Chapter

Contra Costa Chapter
-Lillie Clausen, President

Mid-Peninsula Chapter

North Coast Chapter
-Laurel Leonard-Brol, President 

Steinbeck Chapter