Bay Section

 

Bay Section 2018 Excellence Awards Honorees

Excellence in Teaching

  • Elizabeth (Beth) Detwiler, Oakland Adult and Career Education
  • Barbara KrausPacific Grove Adult Education
  • Kerry LeCussanSilicon Valley Adult Education, Metro Ed
  • Mich Levy, Alameda Adult Education
  • Nieves Ochoa, Napa Valley Adult School
  • George Provol, Pittsburg Adult Education Center
  • Kerry Principato, Castro Valley Adult and Career Education

Excellence in Support Services

  • Cheryl Barrett, Mt. Diablo Adult Education
  • Silvia Curiel, Berkeley Adult School
  • Merlinda Hill, Silicon Valley Adult Education, Metro Ed
  • Mildred Scherr, Berkeley Adult School
  • Stacey Woods, Castro Valley Adult School and Career Education

Friends of Adult Education

  • Nicole Gomes, Martinez Adult Education, Diablo Valley College
  • Grinda Milner, Kaiser Permanente, Castro Valley Adult & Career Education
  • Lance Nishihira, New Haven Adult School
  • John Scott, Mt. Diablo Adult Education
  • Sherene Sasser, Pittsburg Adult Education
  • James Sullivan & Michael Sullivan, Fremont Adult and Continuing Education
  • Christina Tworek, West Contra Costa Adult Education

Bay Section Sponsors

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

2017–2018 Bay Section Board Members

Tim Doyle
Past President
San Mateo Adult School
650.558.2100
tdoyle@smuhsd.org

Barbara Martinez
President Elect
Pacific Grove Adult Education
831.646.6580
bmartinez@pgusd.org

Tom Reid

Section and State Awards Chair
Berkeley Adult School
510.644.6130
thomasreid@berkeley.net

Rob Lawrence
Treasurer
Martinez Adult Education
925.228.3276, Ext. 218
rlawrence@martinez.k12.ca.us

Eric Saavedra
President
San Mateo Adult School
650.558.2100
esaavedra@smuhsd.org

Tracey Levy
Vice President
Fremont Adult & Continuing Education
510.793.6465
tlevy@fremont.k12.ca.us

Dr. Bob Harper

Member at Large
Campbell Adult and Community Education
408.626.3402
bharper@cuhsd.org

Stefanie Wright
Secretary
San Mateo Adult School
650.558.2100
swright@smuhsd.org

 

The Bay Section is composed of Alameda, Contra Costa, Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, Sonoma, and Trinity counties.


Bay Section Chapters

Alameda Chapter

Contra Costa Chapter
-Lillie Clausen, President

Mid-Peninsula Chapter

North Coast Chapter
-Adam Springwater, President 

Steinbeck Chapter
-Barbara Martinez, President