Bay Section

Recognize the Amazing Staff in Our Adult SchoolsCCAE Bay Section Awards

bigstock-gold-star-trophy-against-blue--88310900 800.jpg

At our March conference we will honor some of the adult education teachers and classified staff who help make our adult schools great places to work and learn. Any active member of CCAE in the Bay Section may submit a nomination for the Excellence in Teaching and/or the Excellence in Support Services Award. Here are the nomination forms:

Nominations are due December 4, 2018. Please consider taking this opportunity to recognize the good work of your colleagues who make things great for our students and adult schools. 


2018–2019 Bay Section Board Members

Tim Doyle
Past President
San Mateo Adult School
650.558.2100
tdoyle@smuhsd.org

Barbara Martinez
President Elect
Pacific Grove Adult Education
831.646.6580
bmartinez@pgusd.org

Tom Reid

Section and State Awards Chair
Berkeley Adult School
510.644.6130
thomasreid@berkeley.net

Rob Lawrence
Treasurer
Martinez Adult Education
925.335.5890, Ext. 3985
rlawrence@martinez.k12.ca.us

Eric Saavedra
President
San Mateo Adult School
650.558.2100
esaavedra@smuhsd.org

Tracey Levy
Vice President
Fremont Adult & Continuing Education
510.793.6465
tlevy@fremont.k12.ca.us

Dr. Bob Harper

Member at Large
Campbell Adult and Community Education
408.626.3402
bharper@cuhsd.org

Stefanie Wright
Secretary
San Mateo Adult School
650.558.2100
swright@smuhsd.org

 

The Bay Section is composed of Alameda, Contra Costa, Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, San Benito, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, Sonoma, and Trinity counties.


Bay Section Chapters

Alameda Chapter
-
Vacant, President

Contra Costa Chapter
-Irma Toman, President

Mid-Peninsula Chapter
-
Vacant, President

North Coast Chapter
-Adam Springwater, President 

Steinbeck Chapter
-Barbara Martinez, President